Customer reviews for Ernst Heating

Ernst Heating

Overall rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this dealer.
Customer reviews for Ernst Heating
Review 1 for Ernst Heating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prompt, courteous, and flexible dealer

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer avatar
FromEdwardsville, IL, USA
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Knowledge 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service and Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ernst provided exceptional customer service on the recent replacement of the HVAC system in my home. The quote was fair; the service was prompt; and the job was done right. My upstairs and downstairs floors now stay at the temperature set as zoning was installed. The old duct work was completely removed and reworked to make the new system effective and efficient. When a defective damper was discovered, they brought it to my attention immediately and quickly resolved the issue in and around my crazy schedule. I am very pleased with the work performed by Ernst and love my new Lennox system!
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ernst Heating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No details were left out in our interview and they went above and beyond in helping me understand everything.

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer avatar
FromGlen Carbon, IL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Knowledge 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service and Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Professional. Very efficient. Made sure I understood what was happening and made sure every detail was ok with me. (like the placement of the AC unit, for example) I can call anytime with questions and know they will answer.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ernst Heating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service from this dealer.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromIllinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Knowledge 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service and Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with my new Lennox furnace and with the service I received from Ernst. The employees were professional and courteous. Ernst and their employees are very knowledgeable about their product. I would highly recommend this dealer.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ernst Heating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent service

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
FromEdwardsville, IL, USA
Age:55 - 65
Gender:Male
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Knowledge 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service and Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On time, which is big for me, very professional, explained all options. Cleaned up when finished. They installed on an extremely hot day and I didn't hear one complaint, in fact, I don't think they stopped for lunch. It was an all day install and they didn't finish until 6:00 that evening. They even did a follow up the next day to make sure we knew how everything operated.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ernst Heating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This dealer has great service

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAlhambra, il
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Knowledge 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service and Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this dealer was very prompt with working us in as a service call during a significant heat wave early this summer. They were great getting our new air/furnace unit installed within just a couple of days
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ernst Heating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This dealer is very knowlegible in the new systems

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
FromEast Alton, IL, USA
Age:55 - 65
Gender:Male
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Knowledge 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service and Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The salesman that I met was excellent and thar was the the first contact. He knew the product he was selling and all the features. Any questions I ask he was able to answer without hesatatin are searching threw paper work. He provided me with paper work with the various systems Lenox had to offer. This paerwork was very informative and confirm the many questions I ask the dealer. The credit that was offer was simple. The work crew shoed with the sales man and they very cleam lookinf and really frreindly. They went about installing the equipment in very orderly manner. They took care of every thing. They had all the tools they needed.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ernst Heating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This dealer is highly professional

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FromHighland, IL 62249, USA
Age:55 - 65
Gender:Male
We replaced our heating and air conditioning unit. The team at Ernst was fast, efficient, and very professional.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ernst Heating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent service

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FromAlton, IL, USA
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Knowledge 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service and Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This dealer provided wonderful service in a very timely manner. He arrived with a large van and four men to complete A/C and heating in one day. Very professional - Super job! -No need for call back, everything done right the first time. Furnace reduced gas bill substantially.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ernst Heating
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good dealer

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FromEdwardsville, IL, USA
Age:55 - 65
Gender:Female
Professionalism 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Knowledge 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Service and Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have been very pleased with the Lennox product and the dealer who installed. They were reliable, prompt, professional, and knowledgeable. It would have been nice though, if they would have made a follow up call after the installation. That would have made them an excellent in the ratings.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ernst Heating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always prompt, professional, quality work

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FromCollinsville, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Knowledge 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service and Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quick to get here. Diagnose problems and resolve them quickly.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ernst Heating
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ernst is a reputable dealer in heating/cooling.

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
FromEdwardsville, IL, USA
Age:55 - 65
Gender:Male
Professionalism 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Knowledge 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service and Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have never gone wrong in selecting Ernst for my heating/cooling needs. They are available when needed, they will explain all options to you so you can make an informed decision, and they will show up on time as scheduled. I never felt like I was being sold something that I didn't really need, nor did I feel that I, as a customer, was being taken for granted. Ernst is a great company to do business with.
Yes, I recommend this dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ernst Heating
Based on the average of (63) historical ratings-only reviews collected via paper or phone
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5